Testimonials

Andrew is a tremendously knowledgeable, perceptive, and dedicated realtor. He made sure to find out exactly what we needed and made the process of selling our old home and buying a new one virtually painless. He thought of everything. We can’t imagine having gone through it without him, and would call on him again without hesitation.

Enda Brophy & Julie Lapointe, 4342 Oxford St, Burnaby BC


Andrew helped us with the sale of our West Vancouver home and the purchase of our new property on Bowen Island. Throughout the entire selling and buying experience Andrew was easy to work with, knowledgeable and professional which made the entire experience relatively stress free. In marketing our home he organized a top notch marketing campaign with professional photos a stunning virtual tour and detailed floor plan to showcase our home in the best possible light. His efforts produced a multiple offer scenario and a final sale price $100,000 over our asking price which exceeded our expectations. 

When helping us find our new home he was always available to answer any questions, show properties and provide prudent advice. Furthermore his negotiating skills helped us secure a gorgeous property at a great price. We liked Andrew’s strait forward no nonsense approach and would not hesitate to recommend his services to friends and family.

Joanne McClusky - 894 Margaree Place, West Vancouver 



Andrew Reid sold our home in North Vancouver in 2013. We were very pleased with his services and would contract with him again should we be in need of a real estate agent in the future. Andrew gave us excellent advice about listing price and provided professional services including regular open houses and scheduled showings. Despite a slower market at that time, Andrew was able to negotiate a good selling price and in a timely manner. In addition, Andrew negotiated extra details with the buyers in a professional and fair manner. We were very pleased with his services and would hire Andrew again in the future.

Cari Miller - 4367 Underwood Ave, Lynn Valley, North Vancouver 



Andrew made selling my house painless and he ensured we got top dollar. In fact we had multiple offers which he handled very well! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Andrew, he is both highly professional, very personable, and listened carefully to and met our needs.

Tony Beck, 1225 Doran Rd, Lynn Valley, North Vancouver



When we decided to sell our condo we engaged Andrew Reid to handle the sale. He did so quickly and efficiently.

Andrew took time to answer our questions, allay our concerns and clearly outlined the costs involved in the transaction. He was always available to take our calls and was respectful of our wishes as to how viewing, ect was done. He always gave us adequate notice of viewing requests.

Andrew was able to deal effectively with our requests regarding times of showing and our expectation that no other owner in our building be inconvenienced or disturbed during the selling process, while at the same time meeting the demands of the selling realtor.

We recommend Andrew Reid without hesitation.

Chris & Marilyn Petersen - 101-123 East Keith Rd, Central Lonsdale, North Vancouver

August 26, 2014 


We listed our home with Andrew Reid. He worked hard on the listing, had several opens and our home sold in the time frame we wanted. This was all done in a professional, efficient manner, he was always available and pleasant to deal with.

Malcom & Sandra Kerr, 5708 Owl Crt, Grousewoods, North Vancouver

July 20th, 2014


My name is Carene Robertson and I have bought and sold several properties and worked with different realtors. I listed my West Van condo with Andrew in a down market as I needed every $ from the sale of my house to buy what I desired going forward. I met with 3 other realtors and chose to work with Andrew. One realtor took pictures with his cellphone and said that was going to appear on MLS. The other realtor is known for getting the listings and letting very inexperienced jnr realtors show the property and they do not know your property.

I read Andrew’s excellent testimonials and was pleasantly surprised that he offered everything that other realtors offer AND MORE. The professional video tour was included. He was keen to show my condo almost every weekend--- to my surprise. Every word in the other testimonials about his personality and work ethic is true- I especially liked that he is not pushy and very honest- he has advised me NOT to list my other property as the time is not right- now how many realtors care enough about your well being to turn down an opportunity like that.

I told him I wanted to buy my own house and own walls that I can rent out, not a strata property again and I wanted to be mortgage free. He said go look in Victoria- he manages some properties there- he is entirely responsible for pointing me in this direction to make my dreams come true- for less than 300K I own a large new modern floathome in Fisherman’s Wharf with 2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms, 360 water views, a great eclectic supportive community, I can rent out my home long term and I can run a B&B.

He is just doing everything RIGHT- and will continue to be very successful

Carene Robertson
303-2135 Argyle Ave, West Vancouver
February 2014 



We were very happy with the professional service we received from Andrew when we purchased our new house. We were unsure about the area in which we wanted to buy and the type of property we wanted so we were admittedly challenging as clients. Andrew was very knowledgeable about the real estate market in the lower mainland and provided detailed market analyses which were essential to our decision making process. Over a period of 9 months, Andrew showed us many properties in Vancouver, West Vancouver and North Vancouver. He was very patient, as well as pleasant, competent, and hard working, and he ultimately guided us to a property which is perfect for us. You really can’t ask for more from a realtor.


The Sweeneys
Central Lonsdale, North Vancouver
January 2014


Andrew was easy to work with, flexible and communicated well. He obviously knew the market and other realtors. We were pleased when our house sold promptly with his assistance.

The Websters
2330 Palmerston Ave, West Vancouver BC
October 2013


Buying and selling our place with Andrew was an awesome experience. He managed to make us feel very at ease with the pricing structure, what we should do to sell the property, how we should set it up, what strategy we should take on board, and we spoke to him a lot about what our situation was which was really important. We got into the property we really wanted to get into. My recommendation is to take on Andrew; there's a lot more to him than just making the sale of your property.

Stavros Kotsireas & Kelly Parkinson, 1714 Drycott Rd, Lynn Vally, North Vancouver, 2013



I was very pleased with Andrew Reid as our Realtor. We have bought and sold a few houses with well known realtors but Andrew was by far the best. He was very clear and spent many hours with us going over all the details and he answered all of our questions thoroughly. We saved thousands of dollars and sold our house within a month. I would highly recommend Andrew as he was very knowledgable about the market. We would choose him as our realtor again most definitely.


Penny & Stuart Sinclair
1738 Larkhall Cr, North Vancouver
October 2013


In helping my parents select a realtor for the sale of their home I was quite thorough in my search for the right fit. Andrew was a delight to work with and was so straight forward and down to earth that he was our clear top choice regardless of the rates. Andrew gave very clear advice and helped weigh the pros and cons of things without being pushy. The house sold quickly in a very rough market, I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Benjamin Middleton
2095 Flynn Place, North Vancouver
October 30, 2012



We met Andrew Reid at an open house a few weeks before putting our house for sale in Canyon Heights. By then, we had already interviewed 3 reputable real estate agents but what impressed us about Andrew was his direct no nonsense approach in putting forth an efficient strategy to market our propriety. Our instincts served us well, our propriety sold quickly close to the listed price in a changing market.

I would not hesitate to use Andrew’s services again or recommend him.

Dany Dufort
5237 Ranger Ave, North Vancouver
October 19, 2012


I have nothing but high praise for Andrew Reid in his successful efforts in selling our home. He has a pleasant, positive manner and established trust early on in our relationship. Andrew was clear in all his communication, realistic in helping set the sale price, in staging the home and in scheduling open houses and viewings. Andrew is excellent in administration and follow-through, acting with integrity and diplomacy, particularly in sensitive circumstances. I couldn’t have asked for a better realtor…not to mention the savings.

Cathy Vanderkooy
North Vancouver, BC
January 2,2012


We would be pleased to recommend Andrew Reid to anyone selling their house on the North Shore. From the professional pictures for the virtual tour, to the flexibility in showing the house, the process went well. The savings in real estate commissions, helped us negotiate a price favourable to the buyer as well, which created a win-win situation for both parties.

David Pleasance
North Vancouver
December 22, 2011


We were extremely pleased with quality of service you provided us with.What you gave us exceeded our expectations. We were surprised seeing frequent scheduled open houses as well as private viewings. We also liked your responsiveness. Our questions were never left unanswered. What is most important you managed to sell our place in a decaying market.

Tadeusz Bik
403-120 West 2nd, North Vancouver
October 28, 2011


We want to thank you again for the exceptional job you did for us on a speedy sale and purchase of our homes. We have settled in and just love our new place,we would recommed you to anyone who wants a hassle free sale or purchase of property. Your expertise gave us the free time to do the things we needed to do to prepare for our move thanks once again.

Paul Power & Laurie LaPoint
North Vancouver
August 16, 2011


My sister, Sandra Hart, and I would like to thank you for your excellent work completing the sale of our Mother’s house in North Vancouver.

My sister and I appreciate the ongoing professional advice which you provided with respect to the market value of the house and, yet, at the same time, your willingness to listen to the owners’ opinions on market value. Between your professional advice and the owners’ opinions on market value, we were able to complete the sale of our Mother’s home for a sale price that exceeded initial expectations.

My sister and I are firmly of the opinion that the service provided by Andrew Reid exceeded the service we would have received from a “traditional broker” charging a higher commission. My sister and I would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone contemplating the sale of their home.

Please feel free to use this letter in any discussions with future clients. My sister and I wish you continued success.

Brian Bronk
North Vancouver BC
June 22, 2011


I enjoyed working with Andrew to sell my home and purchase our new home. He made the whole process very simple and addressed all our questions and concerns. In what could have been a very stressful time Andrew’s confidence and positive attitude made the experience a pleasant one. I saved a good amount in realtor fees and did not get any less service for it. I highly recommend Andrew to anyone who is looking for an energetic and efficient realtor

Lorreta English
North Vancouver
May 30, 2011


I enlisted Andrew to sell my Lower Lonsdale condo for me and I couldn't have been happier with my decision. Knowing that he specializes in the North Vancouver area was a major selling point, as he knows this region inside and out. From the first steps of looking at comparable sales and price points to the final removal of subjects, I felt extremely well cared for and was sure that my best interests were being looked after. He kept me informed of the market changes, and worked proactively to ensure that we were always moving ahead of the competition. I felt very confident in Andrew's ability to showcase my home to the best of his ability, and know that the pride he takes in his work shows. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andrew to a friend, and would certainly use him again in the future.

Amanda Goats
North Vancouver
April, 2011


We employed Andrew Reid to sell our house in April this year. The services he provided were professional and prompt and our house sold in two days at full price. It was a hassle free experience therefore we would have no hesitation in recommending Andrew to any prospective seller or buyer.

Barbara and Duncan Smith
North Vancouver, BC
April 28, 2011


Andrew is very professional in his occupation as a realtor. He was easily accessible to contact by telephone on most occasions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services to friends and family if they are looking to buy or sell real estate.

Kelvin Dyck
North Vancouver
April 23, 2011



I am an airline pilot for Air Canada Jazz. My wife and I recently moved to Vancouver and are expecting a baby in March. We needed to find a new home quickly. Andrew Reid helped us choose a suitable two bedroom condo that was close to the Airport and the new sky train line in Richmond. Andrew looked after all the details, his advice and guidance made the entire home buying process smooth and straight forward. We are very happy with our new home and would not hesitate to recommend Andrew’s professional real estate service to anyone.

Luke Biderman
Richmond
January 15, 2010